> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.alemba.com/asm/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.alemba.com/asm/asm-hermes/setup-and-configure-asm/configuring-your-system/system-administration-settings/self-service-portal/self-service-portal-roles/workflow-templates-tab.md).

# Workflow Templates Tab

Users with this role will then only be able to create requests on the Self Service Portal using the templates selected for their role.

{% hint style="info" %}

### Before you start

You must have **Self Service Portal Setup** enabled within your General Access Security Role in order to configure any Self Service Portal administration settings.

The **Workflow Templates** tab is enabled by selecting the Log Requests option on the Options tab.
{% endhint %}

1. Select ≡ > **Admin** > **System Administration**. The System Administration window appears.
2. In the Explorer pane, expand **Self Service Portal**.&#x20;
3. Select **Self Service Portal Roles** to open the window.
4. Select the **New** icon to create a new role, or the **Action** Icon to update an existing role.
5. If you are creating a new role, enter the name in the **Role Name** field.
6. Select the Workflow Templates tab.
7. Select the Workflow Template Security option.
8. If you do not select this checkbox, Users with this role will have access to all workflow templates.
9. To give the role access to a template, select it from the **Select Workflow Template** list, and then select **Add**. You can select more than one template using the Ctrl and Shift keys. To give the role access to all of the templates, select **Add All**. The templates to which Users with the role will have access are displayed in the **Selected Workflow Templates** list.
10. To remove access to a template, select it in the **Selected Workflow Templates** list and then select **Remove**. To remove access to all of the templates, select **Remove All** .
11. Select the **Save** icon to save the changes and close the window. Provide the Change Reasons if prompted to do so. Alternatively, select another tab, if appropriate.
